AST Removals testimonials

Here are some of our reviews from happy customers in past work we have carried out, from check a trade, google and other platforms. 

Customer Reviews of removals and house clearances.

Alan was very helpful, from his visit to survey my mums contents and the prompt way he quoted, very competitive. Was grateful at how quick he fitted us in, and on the day himself and his team were very efficient and extremely patient with my mum. I can't thank him enough. Would recommend and use again.

Location: SO18

Reviewed in: September 2021

10/10

Removals

Verified Review

Good bunch of friendly guys . Nothing too much trouble. Will be using them again!

Location: SO16

Reviewed in: August 2021

10/10

House move

Verified Review

House moving is stressful at the best of times. It’s fair to say that they/we underestimated the amount of garden furniture and plants by quite a bit. However, there was no complaining or groaning, they literally just got on with it. We had smaller vans, which meant a few more trips were required. As we were moving locally, this was not a problem, and again, they just got on with it. A very long, busy, exhausting day for the four guys who moved us. Would I recommend them YES, will I use them again YES. Nice guys, hard working and reliable.

Location: SO20

Reviewed in: July 2021

10/10

Home removals

Verified Review

We used AST recently to move house. They fit us in at relatively short notice and at a very busy time of the year. They were punctual, efficient, and very polite and friendly. Would recommend to anyone.

Location: SO45

Reviewed in: June 2021

10/10

Moving house-removals

Verified Review

Alan and the team did a fantastic job. They were very friendly, informative and efficient. Very reasonably priced for all the hard work they do too. I will be recommending them to many. Thank you!

Location: SO45

Reviewed in: June 2021

Alan and his team loaded up their vehicles with our possessions and transported them to our new house. They then very efficiently in packed to the new house diligently following our instructions on what should go where

Verified Review

Alan and his team were very efficient, friendly and really knew what they were doing. We were very pleased with the service they provided and grateful for their help. Our thanks to them all. We would thoroughly recommend AST and they would be our first port of call if ever we move house again.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: May 2021

10/10

Move from Lancashire to Southampton

Verified Review

Alan and his guys were fantastic! Moved us from a retirement flat in Lancashire to same in Southampton, both with lots of stairs! This was a big move and took two trips to Lancashire and back as well as putting stuff in storage and flat. All were really helpful and Alan was great at keeping in contact throughout. Would definitely recommend. We cant thank ASTREMOVALS enough for helping us through a difficult move.

Location: SO14

Reviewed in: April 2021

9.75/10

Moving a three bedroom house and packing our kitchen

Verified Review

I could not fault the service from AST. They kept us will informed, turned up on time and were polite and helpful throughout. Alan even texted in the evening after the move to remind us to turn the freezer on! Everything was packed expertly and there were no breakages. Faultless!

Location: SO32

Reviewed in: March 2021

10/10

Moving (included a big fish tank)

Verified Review

AST are amazing! They were the first company to get back to us regarding a quote and also gave us a very reasonable quote. They are very good with communication and always quickly replied to emails, especially when our completion date kept changing. On moving day, they could not do enough to help us. They looked after our possessions really well and I was impressed that they wrapped the TV and mattresses up for us. We also have a 180 litre fish tank which was moved safely with no fuss! Would highly recommend AST.

Location: SO40

Reviewed in: March 2021

10/10

Removals, waste removal and furniture dis- and re-assembly

Verified Review

I would definitely recommend AST to anyone. We moved from a very awkward, three storey town house that we had massively outgrown, with a great deal of flat packed furniture that couldn't fit out of the house and very difficult stairs, and I can't begin to say what utter life savers AST were. From moving heavy plant pots from a roof garden to dis- and re-assembling our furniture, waste removal and even helping us pack what we'd fallen behind doing. It was a full day and a half work and they stayed helpful and cheerful throughout despite the ridiculous amount of work. Have already recommended to friends!

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: November 2020

10/10

3 bed house move

Verified Review

Excellent work by a very professional and courteous team. Good value all round. Would definitely use again or recommend to friends.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: October 2020

House removals

Verified Review

Alan and team were amazing, quick, friendly and clear in all dealings. Would strongly recommend and I will use them again! Many thanks

Location: Whitchurch

Reviewed in: March 2021

10/10

Removals

Verified Review

Excellent service, reliable funny and hard working. Kept in contact throughout whole process. Made moving look easy would 100% recommend.

Location: SO40

Reviewed in: March 2021

10/10

Wrapping, packing and removal to storage

Verified Review

This is 3rd time in 15 months that we have used AST, and we cannot praise them highly enough. This last move was quite complicated as my wife and I were unable to be on hand to supervise, but everything went like clockwork. They even vacuumed the property when they had finished!

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: February 2021

10/10

House Moving

Verified Review

Really helpful. Went out of their way to prepare, package, and move a lot of stuff. My mother was downsizing, so there were a few struggles fitting everything in the new place, but Alan and the team took this all in their stride. Would recommend highly

Location: Eastleigh

Reviewed in: November 2020

9.5/10

Removals, to house and storage

Verified Review

Many thanks to Alan, Sam and helpers They worked very hard over a long day to get it all done

Removals

Verified Review

Excellent service, really nice polite friendly men, very professional, nothing was to much trouble, would definitely recommend for removals

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: September 2020

10/10

Removal service.

Great service, very quick and efficient at a good price.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: September 2020

10/10

House move from flat to house

Verified Review

Absolutely fantastic. Friendly, efficient and prepared

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: September 2020

8.75/10

Packing and moving house, disassembly and reassembly of some furniture

Verified Review

Very courteous and friendly company. However, a lot of our things in the old house were not packed and put on the truck. This meant we had to make multiple trips ourselves to pick up things. It would have been nice if they had packed and moved everything we thought they would.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: September 2020

10/10

House removals

Verified Review

Brilliant job done again, second time of using this company for moving and again done a excellent job. Cheers boys.

Location: Basingstoke

Reviewed in: August 2020

10/10

House removal

Verified Review

Alan and team were amazing, quick, friendly and clear in all dealings. Would strongly recommend and I will use them again! Many thanks

Location: Whitchurch

Reviewed in: March 2021

10/10

Removals

Verified Review

Excellent service, reliable funny and hard working. Kept in contact throughout whole process. Made moving look easy would 100% recommend.

Location: SO40

Reviewed in: March 2021

10/10

Wrapping, packing and removal to storage

Verified Review

This is 3rd time in 15 months that we have used AST, and we cannot praise them highly enough. This last move was quite complicated as my wife and I were unable to be on hand to supervise, but everything went like clockwork. They even vacuumed the property when they had finished!

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: February 2021

10/10

House Moving

Verified Review

Really helpful. Went out of their way to prepare, package, and move a lot of stuff. My mother was downsizing, so there were a few struggles fitting everything in the new place, but Alan and the team took this all in their stride. Would recommend highly

Location: Eastleigh

Reviewed in: November 2020

9.5/10

Removals, to house and storage

Verified Review

Many thanks to Alan, Sam and helpers They worked very hard over a long day to get it all done

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: October 2020

10/10

Removals

Verified Review

Excellent service, really nice polite friendly men, very professional, nothing was to much trouble, would definitely recommend for removals

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: September 2020

10/10

Removal service.

Great service, very quick and efficient at a good price.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: September 2020

10/10

House move from flat to house

Verified Review

Absolutely fantastic. Friendly, efficient and prepared

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: September 2020

8.75/10

Packing and moving house, disassembly and reassembly of some furniture

Verified Review

Very courteous and friendly company. However, a lot of our things in the old house were not packed and put on the truck. This meant we had to make multiple trips ourselves to pick up things. It would have been nice if they had packed and moved everything we thought they would.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: September 2020

10/10

House removals

Verified Review

Brilliant job done again, second time of using this company for moving and again done a excellent job. Cheers boys.

Location: Basingstoke

Reviewed in: August 2020

A move from a pokey 1 bed maisonette to a country three bedroom house

Really fantastic family business. Everybody pitched in and got the job done in half a day. Really good price, (a third of their competitors in my case), a top qualiy service, and really friendly. Would reccomend to everybody.

Location: Winchester

Reviewed in: September 2020

10/10

Removal painting.

Very hard working - brilliant job!

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: September 2020

10/10

Excellent work and service.

Verified Review

No comments given.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: September 2020

10/10

House Removals

Verified Review

Excellent service, very efficient and delivered as expected. I would strongly recommend this removal company to all my friends and family. They have made my move stress-free!!! Sam is fantastic, cant thank the whole team enough.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: September 2020

10/10

Move 65 cu metres of furniture and household effects from storage unit into our house

Verified Review

Very good service. They did exactly what they said they would do, and took care over it. There were a few changes of plan from the client side, but they took it all in their stride.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: August 2020

10/10

Moving house

Verified Review

Amazing removals company. Our 2 bed house was emptied in just over 1 hour. Alan and his team are always very courteous and respectful. This is the 2nd time we have used them and wouldn’t hesitate to use them again in the future.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: August 2020

10/10

Complete removals. Boxes and furniture. Dismantle and re build bed.

Verified Review

Outstanding work done by a team who worked non stop and completed the job in good time.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: August 2020

10/10

House removals

Verified Review

Great sevice done. Would recommend to anybody who is moving house

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: July 2020

10/10

Clearance

Verified Review

Brilliant guys cleared everything that needed to be gone no fuss

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: June 2020

10/10

Piano move

Good communication + service throughout

Location: **

Reviewed in: August 2020

10/10

House move from old to new

I am very pleased with the service. They went above and beyond to make my move as trouble free.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: July 2020

10/10

Furniture removal + fittings

Fantastic service. Efficient furniture removal + fittings. Prompt, friendly + nothing was too much trouble for Alan and Sam.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: July 2020

10/10

Moving items to storage

Not the first time they have done work for me. The work that they carried out for me was completed by the agreed timeframe provided. Helpful they suggested the best place for me to store my item safely and easy to access for the best price. Worked carefully and efficiently with my items which is great as some were delicate. Would use them again as they are always helpful.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: June 2020

10/10

HOUSE MOVE

Wonderful service, prompt, efficient and very helpful

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: March 2020

Home move

Wonderful service, prompt, efficient and very helpful

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: March 2020

10/10

House removals

Verified Review

Absolutely brilliant and professional couldn't ask for more

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: February 2020

10/10

Home removals

Excellent service. Very friendly and helpful

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: February 2020

10/10

Brilliant. Thank you!

Verified Review

No comments given.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: February 2020

10/10

Full removal of furniture from a 2 bed, 2nd floor apt. To a 4 bed house

Verified Review

Great, friendly service. Exactly as quoted + described. Highly recommend.

Location: Eastleigh

Reviewed in: January 2020

10/10

Full house move.

Verified Review

No comments given.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: March 2020

10/10

House move

Verified Review

No comments given.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: February 2020

10/10

Excellent

Verified Review

Bang on time, courteous and efficient

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: February 2020

10/10

Full house removals

Full removal completed at a great price and in a firmly fashion

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: February 2020

9.75/10

House move

Verified Review

Good value. Happy to use again.

Location: Romsey

Reviewed in: December 2019

Reviews (New to Old)

10

House move from Southampton to Bournemouth

Verified Review

Amazing Service, turned up on time, very friendly and professional. Would definitely recommend.

Location: Bournemouth

Reviewed in: December 2019

10/10

House move

Verified Review

Move went smoothly Alan and his team couldn't be more helpful - all items placed exactly where we wanted them

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: December 2019

10/10

Flat removals

The service was brilliant, easiest move I've ever had

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: November 2019

10/10

Flat removals

Verified Review

Excellent service - will use them again. Thank you.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: November 2019

9.75/10

house Move

I had a pack and move they packed everything with care the move went smoothly stress free lovely guys couldn't thank them enough highly recommend

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: October 2019

10/10

They cleared rubbish/moved furniture.

Verified Review

They did a great job I couldn't believe seeing all my furniture fitting in the van when they arrived at my home. They went above and beyond the original parameters of the job when quoted for the work, but they even agreed to keep with the original price they quoted. Very happy with the work they provided covering all my furniture, so it wouldn't get damaged in transit between locations and there time keeping was amazing. Would recommend to anyone!!

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: December 2019

10/10

Rubbish clearance

Verified Review

The guys where polite and friendly rubbish was removed they arrived when they said and rubbish was cleared quick highly recommend

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: December 2019

10/10

House move

Verified Review

Brilliant! Timely, clean and hard-working.

Location: Ferndown

Reviewed in: November 2019

10/10

Removals including packing items before move

Verified Review

Excellent service. Very friendly. Would definitely recommend.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: November 2019

10/10

Everything went smoothly. Very friendly

Verified Review

Very efficient and friendly

Location: Eastleigh

Reviewed in: October 2019

Removal - loading and unloading

Verified Review

Very quick, no nonsense service. Very helpful and nothing broken!

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: October 2019

10/10

Furniture removals

Sam and Alan were very helpful, fast, friendly and was a reasonable price.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: October 2019

10/10

Removal work from mine and my partners flat to a house.

Verified Review

A fantastic service, quick, efficient and friendly. Took care when transporting furniture and getting it in to our new home. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Location: Winchester

Reviewed in: September 2019

10/10

Removals of furniture and boxes, some antique.

Items were well wrapped and Alan and his team worked hard to ensure nothing was damaged, which it wasn’t. They unwrapped and placed items where required the other end and were helpful and courteous throughout. I would thoroughly recommend them.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: July 2019

10/10

House move

Very good

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: July 2019

10/20

Removals

Amazing service. Friendly and easy to contact. Thoroughly recommend.

Location: Leeds

Reviewed in: October 2019

10/10

House removals.

Verified Review

Brilliant service! Excellent!

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: September 2019

10/10

Removing

Verified Review

Great guys, excellent job will definitely recommend to anyone, top quality!.

Location: Winchester

Reviewed in: August 2019

9.75/10

Removal of house and garden furniture and plants to storage

Verified Review

I would definitely recommend Alan and his team. They were friendly and flexible with a complicated job, and reliable.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: July 2019

10/10

Removals of bed and sofa.

Verified Review

It was clear they knew their trade. Quick, safe and professional.

Location: London

Reviewed in: June 2019

10/10

Flat move

Excellent, very helpful

Location: Bournemouth

Reviewed in: June 2019

10/10

Move

Verified Review

Excellent. Really professional and friendly. Did the move really quickly

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: June 2019

10/10

House removal and help putting everything back.

Excellent, professional service. Move them helpful again.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: May 2019

10/10

House removal(local).

Just the job - not more than I needed.

Location: Eastleigh

Reviewed in: May 2019

10/10

House move 3 bed to 3 bed.

Smooth calm and as expected. Did more than required.

Location: Andover

Reviewed in: May 2019

10/10

Move flat

Verified Review

Strong, polite, no fuss. Highly recommend.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: June 2019

10/10

Full removals and delivery.

Verified Review

Friendly, fast and reliable. Made moving very easy and enjoyable.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: June 2019

10/10

House removals.

All work was carried out very professionally in a kind and friendly way. Very impressed!

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: May 2019

10/10

Flat removals.

Very friendly service.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: May 2019

10/10

Flat move.

Very good and grateful what they have done for me.

10/10

Excellent removals service

Verified Review

Would highly recommend.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: April 2019

10/10

House Removal. Plus help with Packing

Verified Review

Very Polite Bunch of guys. Moved everything very efficiently but kept everything safe. Not a scratch on any of my units. The help with the packing was very helpful as well, I would recommend to use again.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: March 2019

10/10

House move

Verified Review

Fantastic

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: March 2019

10/10

House move.

Verified Review

Very good and fast.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: February 2019

10/10

Home removals

Verified Review

Sam was extremely punctual, arrived 10 mins prior to our agreed time and waited patiently outside. Very efficient at moving my belongings from the property to the van. Upon arriving at the property I was moving to, he unloaded and even offered to help me unpack! 5* service and would have absolutely no problem recommending him to anyone. I will defiantly be using them again, 100%. Keep up the fantastic work!

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: February 2019

10/10

Move of house and garden to new property.

Verified Review

AST Removals worked extremely hard all day and got all of our things there safely. Very happy with price and service! Would recommend.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: April 2019

10/10

Remove a sofa to be delivered at a friend.

No comments given.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: March 2019

10/10

House moved!

Lovely and supportive team. Job done and thanks.

Location: Southsea

Reviewed in: March 2019

10/10

Flat move and packing

Verified Review

Very helpful, reasonable on price and very friendly making the day go easy. Couldn't ask for any more. I would definitely recommend.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: February 2019

10/10

Delivery and desposal

Verified Review

Delivered new sofa's and disposed of old ones. Very polite and efficient.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: February 2019

10/10

Pack and move to new house.

Verified Review

Excellent service, the move was very smooth, the staff were excellent. We would use them again.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: February 2019

10/10

Relocation of workshop.

New year and new location for my business. All work went smoothly. Moved all of my equipment to new location. Alan and Sam moved all of my equipment and stock into exactly where I asked them to put it and installed new racking in my new store room. All the work was completed in a timely manner and totally unsupervised on the day as I was tied up with other commitments. Totally stress free for me, too marks from me! Thanks again AST Removals!

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: January 2019

10/10

House removal.

Alan and team done a excellent job for us.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: January 2019

10/10

House removal.

Really nice guys, very hard working, reasonable price, very professional and careful.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: January 2019

10/10

Removal of 2 bed flat into 3 bed house.

No comments given.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: December 2018

10/10

Relocation of workshop.

New year and new location for my business. All work went smoothly. Moved all of my equipment to new location. Alan and Sam moved all of my equipment and stock into exactly where I asked them to put it and installed new racking in my new store room. All the work was completed in a timely manner and totally unsupervised on the day as I was tied up with other commitments. Totally stress free for me, too marks from me! Thanks again AST Removals!

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: January 2019

9.5/10

House move.

Verified Review

Good, flexible and friendly.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: January 2019

10/10

Removals from one place to another.

Verified Review

On moving my gear these guys were on time, quick and efficient.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: January 2019

10/10

House removal.

Really nice guys, very hard working, reasonable price, very professional and careful.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: January 2019

10/10

Not specified by customer

Excellent service, would highly recommend them to anyone else.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: December 2018

Removals.

Excellent service, very good.

Location: Fareham

Reviewed in: December 2018

10/10

They moved 2 sofas for us, one in and one out.

Fast and good service.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: December 2018

10/10

Fridge delivery.

Verified Review

Friendly service. Quick and efficient.

Location: Hook

Reviewed in: December 2018

10/10

Furniture removal to multiple drop of houses.

Verified Review

Quick and efficient and friendly guys.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: November 2018

10/10

5 bed house move and pack

Alan and his team were great! They were very helpful, tidy, friendly and made our move stress free.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: November 2018

10/10

Removal from 1st floor flat to ground floor flat.

Verified Review

Great service and did a few extras in the pouring rain!!

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: December 2018

10/10

Total removal of house contents into storage facility.

Verified Review

Very professional! Excellent service! No complaints! Very happy indeed!

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: December 2018

10/10

Removals

Great service all round.

Location: The Dell

Reviewed in: December 2018

10/10

Removals.

Verified Review

Really helpful and really to contact and respond well. Clean and tidy and reliable.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: November 2018

10/10

House clearance.

Verified Review

Sam and Alan are very polite, friendly and hard working. The charged a fair price and was very helpful.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: November 2018

 

Removal and delivery of furniture.

Verified Review

Good workers. Nothing too much trouble. A pleasant couple of guys.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: November 2018

10/10

Moving house.

Verified Review

Excellent. The team showed up on time and did a great job. They were very hard-working, polite and considerate and even disassembled and reassembled my bed. Would definitely recommend.

Location: Romsey

Reviewed in: October 2018

10/10

House removal.

Verified Review

Very friendly, efficient, and effective team, did a great job, moved us from old in to the new one in good time!

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: September 2018

10/10

Furniture and belonging move and dismantle and re-assembly of furniture.

Verified Review

They were very prompt and friendly and moved us, very quickly, thank you for taking me job on such short notice.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: August 2018

10/10

Removals

Verified Review

Very satisfied

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: August 2018

10/10

Super smooth very efficient and friendly.

Verified Review

Excellent.

Location: Soton

Reviewed in: November 2018

10/10

House removals.

Verified Review

No comments given.

Location: Christchurch

Reviewed in: September 2018

10/10

Help moving home.

Verified Review

No comments given.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: September 2018

10/10

Removals and clearance.

Verified Review

Great service.

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: August 2018

10/10

House pack and move.

Very helpful guys placed all boxes in correct rooms. They also packed my items, nothing broken, all packed lovely!

Location: Southampton

Reviewed in: August 2018

10/10